Do refurbished iPhones have user data on them?
Created by: Marianne Lalande
Modified on: Thu, Apr 16, 2020 at 11:56 AM
Refurbished iPhones are wiped of all pre-existing user data.
When an iPhone is refurbished, its internal storage is completely reset. No video clips, text messages, random apps or documents will clutter your refurbished device. A refurbished iPhone is fresh and ready for its next user as if it were brand new.